JWTalk - Jehovah's Witnesses Online Community

What do you do for a living?

Just curious and makes for a liesurely general topic.

I am a tile and marble setter by trade, and sometimes that translates into complete kitchen and bath remodeling. I am grouting a backsplash today, but am letting my helper do most of the work while I play on the computer ;). About to go to the Home Depot for something in a moment though.

For 10 years I have actually really enjoyed what I do. But this last year I saw my first knee trouble, and currently am trying to deal with some tendonitis in my elbow. I am wondering if it is time to think about a career change of sorts.

So, what do you do for a living?

I have a website about healthy low carb eating, nutrition, and weight loss. Come join CarnivoreTalk.com and learn more!

By trade I am a qualified Radiocommunications Technician, formerly specializing in Ship to Shore comms, QRM and frequency management. I went for a career change about 6 years ago after 22 years of radio, and I am now an owner farmer, growing Poultry and Cattle, breeding and growing Swine, and running a small farm butchery which supplies direct to the householder.

So Bob its never too late to do something completely different. That you raised the topic means you must be thinking about it :) Of course the grass is not always greener on the other side.

I have been a stay at home mom for almost 5 years, but I am going back to work in Jan at my old company. I will be handling medical records requests at doctors offices. I hate going back to work, but with this economy I don't have a choice. I will only be working 10 hrs a week to start and gradually getting up to 20. Fortunately I don't have to work full time. My husband makes a good living, but things like food and gas just keep going up in price.

Because of health problems I have been on sickness benefit for the last five years...