JWTalk - Jehovah's Witnesses Online Community

Is there a way to download JW Broadcasting episodes?

My family and I tried to watch the December broadcast last night. Previously, I was able to use my Android tablet and navigate to the video on demand with Google Chrome and once I started playing the video, I could Chromecast it to my television. But last night, the chromecast icon would not respond to my clicking it, and then it would disappear. I ended up having to drag out the laptop and hook it up via an HDMI cable.

I don't know why chromecasting didn't work. It could be a bug in the current release of Chrome for Android.

At any rate, a simpler process could take place if I could just download the video, but I noticed that unlike our other videos, these episodes seem to be set up to stream only with no download options.

How can I work around this and download the episode?

I am not going to go buy a Roku. I would rather download the file and use my Plex server to stream it to my TV if the Chromecast is going to continue to not work anymore.

I have a website about healthy low carb eating, nutrition, and weight loss. Come join CarnivoreTalk.com and learn more!

I think it's been said multiple times in the topics, but it's never too much to repeat it once again. You can activate the developer's tab on chrome by pressing F12. There you will find a tab named "resources". Underneath you will see a folder named "Frames" which can open additional menu's. There you will find (tv.jw.org). Underneath that menu you will see a folder named "Media". There is one and one file only. Right click -> open in new tab. And it will automatically start to download. The quality depends on the quality that you have selected in your settings. Different quality has different link.

P.S. You need to first play the video, then press F12 etc.

Edited by Andrejrulz