JWTalk - Jehovah's Witnesses Online Community

I thought it would be nice for the musicians to have a place to post their music profession or hobby.   Let's get the conversation going:

• What music instrument do you play?  
  • How long have you played? 
  • How/Where did did you learn to play?
  • Do you play for income or hobby.
  • Want to share a picture of/with your instrument?
  • What Kingdom songs do you like to play?
  • Do you sing vocal as well?  No matter what room in the house it may be.
  • Perhaps you're waiting to the new system to play! What is your first instrument you want  to learn then?

Hopefully this get some conversation going.

Personal Greetings from Paul and Kathy Forgive me if I got long winded, there is just so much to share.

Ok I'll bite on this thread:

I am just beginning to learn to practice piano on a entry level keyboard using a "Piano Video Lessons" course I found on youtube.  I purchased her first year .pdf course documentation and am the second of 6 units.   My first theocratic goal song to learn is number 52 "Christian Dedication" a favorite of my Wife and myself, as we used it for our wedding.   Another favorite tune of ours is Greensleeves, I have re-written the original "dated" lyrics to be a song to my wife that I look forward to being able to play for her.  

My singing career is spent at the Kingdom Hall.  I also have a classical guitar I want to learn to play but it is going slower even though I started it first.  In the new system I want to learn to play all kinds of flutes.

Keyboard from JayL_Small.jpg

Personal Greetings from Paul and Kathy Forgive me if I got long winded, there is just so much to share.

30 minutes ago, Friends just call me Ross said:

Hope your lessons continue to be enjoyable.

I enjoyed the story of how you and your wife got together.

Thanks for sharing!

Loved your New System To-Do List, too.^_^