JWTalk - Jehovah's Witnesses Online Community

So how do you measure how far morals have sunk in recent times? By electing lesbian couple as homecoming king and queen.

We lock topics that are over 365 days old, and the last reply made in this topic was 4559 days ago. If you want to discuss this subject, we prefer that you start a new topic.

This just boggles my mind...

http://latimesblogs.latimes.com/lanow/2011/10/california-lesbian-couple-crowned-homecoming-queen-and-king.html

I graduated in 1994. At that time, there was still no tolerance for any student who showed even a hint of homosexual tendencies. I can remember by the late 90's and out of the high school environment there was some acceptance of a few of them in my social circle - but we were a rather non-conformist liberal bunch as it was.

Now, 18 years later, a lesbian couple it elected homecoming king and queen by their students. Keep in mind the setting -> this means that they are popular, and that the couple advertises it well, probably in the same way us heterosexual couples advertised our infatuations with each other through more than necessary public displays of affection.

Now mind you, I have nothing personally against anyone who struggles with homosexual tendencies - I bring this up as just one example of how shocked I am that the world has changed so much in only 15 years, give or take.

I have a website about healthy low carb eating, nutrition, and weight loss. Come join CarnivoreTalk.com and learn more!

I live one block from a large local high school and many times I've seen

lesbian couples kissing,walking home from school.I never see guys

doing it,it's always girls.My teenage son will say"Look at

those girls mom."They seem to be very brazen about it.

That's true. I think homosexual women are more accepted than homosexual men.