Jump to content
JWTalk - Jehovah's Witnesses Discussion Forum

LoneWanderer

Full Access Users
  • Content Count

    706
  • Joined

  • Last visited

2 Followers

About LoneWanderer

  • Rank
    Villag..I mean, Forum Idiot
  • Birthday 04/24/1987

Personal Details

  • Gender
    Brother
  • First Name
    Julius
  • Relationship Status
    Married!!
  • Displayed Location
    SoCal (formerly Concrete Suburbs of Northern Europe)
  • Publisher
    Yes, Sir-ee.
  • Baptized
    Yes (2006).

How I Found the Truth

  • How I found the Truth
    Raised in a Witness family, but nearly drifted away before ever getting baptized. Emotional issues a big test with developing any kind of relationship with Jehovah. Up and down, up and down, 'tis a rollercoaster.

My Hobbies & Interests

  • My Interests
    - Wackiness and not conforming to the social rules around me.
    - Can get loud.
    - Like to feel useful in the congregation such as doing public reading or making lists on the notice board.
    - Feel more comfortable expressing my faith by answering when there are not as many people present.
    - Disliking people and socialising yet wanting to have friends (yes, I know it’s a dilemma duhhhh).
    - Used to be greatly involved with learning a foreign language 2008-2017 (a Semitic language spoken in Eritrea/Ethiopia) to further the Kingdom interests with my feeble share. Got burnt out and lost the focal point I had had spiritually for so many years.
    - Pressing "Like" on people's posts rather than writing a reply.

Recent Profile Visitors

15,106 profile views

Single Status Update

See all updates by LoneWanderer

  1. Struggling with new kind of culture/way of doing things in the ministry and in my new congregation. But just wanted to share my Instagram post here concerning our very special attendant showing people to their seats :bringiton:

     

    special_attendant201901.jpg.5c264e5fef26324a2d5e3987d7c8dc75.jpg

    1. Show previous comments  4 more
    2. Miss Bea

      Miss Bea

      You will do fine, dear brother. I am so happy for you. Enjoy your new changes. In time, it will just be normal. Then, we get to have more new changes! The new system! 

    3. nanceebgd46

      nanceebgd46

       

      Hi Julius,

      I was- raised and lived in Southern California most of

      my life.  Just curious, what city have you landed in....it will just

      let me know what part of the Los Angeles area you are located

      in....yes, California is a GIANT change for you and your wife...keep 

      your chin up....and give yourself time to acclimate to such a different environment.

      Agape.....to both of you:heart:

    4. Friends just call me Ross

      Friends just call me Ross

      Oh...my...That is simply precious!!! ❤️❤️❤️

      Thanks for sharing and I hope your assimilation into your new congregation

      goes smoothly for you.  ((((((Brother Julius)))))

×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.

JWTalk 19.3.22 by Robert Angle (changelog)