JWTalk - Jehovah's Witnesses Online Community

Immigrating to the US Taxes Question

Dear Friends, as you may already know, my wife initiated a family-based immigration petition for me and my daughter a year ago, which was approved. Now we are in the process of requesting the visa in order for us to leave Venezuela. However, we`ve hit a roadblock regarding my wife taxes.

Does any of you dear friends have experience in tax returns or has a CPA degree that could help us. We can pay for the work.

Much love to you all,

Kind regards,

Antonio

Reposted:

Brothers and Sisters;

For the past day or so I've been in contact with Brother Antonio since I have some knowledge about U.S. immigration.  As he has mentioned in a previous post, they have come to a "roadblock" in this process.  Thus he, his dear wife and their little girl needs our prayers. :praying:

Without going into specifics, could each and everyone of us say a prayer to our Heavenly Father Jehovah on their behalf?

Truely, all who have been following this nearly two-year old thread has received, from our brother, first-hand/horrifying accounts about the ongoing volatile situation (economic crisis) in Venezuela.  How many of us here at JWT are appreciative of him making us aware of these accounts? And knowing this first-hand, we can also pray for all of our Venezuelan family too! 

Brother Antonio now has the opportunity to legally immigrate to the U.S. with his family, so please dear friends, let's continue to say a prayer for this family!  Thank you very much and may Jehovah bless us all in His service! :bible2:

13 hours ago, Omoyeme said:

Reposted:

Brothers and Sisters;

For the past day or so I've been in contact with Brother Antonio since I have some knowledge about U.S. immigration.  As he has mentioned in a previous post, they have come to a "roadblock" in this process.  Thus he, his dear wife and their little girl needs our prayers. :praying: