JWTalk - Jehovah's Witnesses Online Community

Be careful!!!

I would like to share an experience with you about drinking and driving.

As you well know, some of us have been known to have had brushes with the authorities on our way home from the odd social session over the years.

Well, I have done something about it: a couple of nights ago I was out for a few drinks with some friends and had a few too many whiskeys as well as beers and some rather nice red.

But knowing full well I may have been slightly over the limit, I did something I've never done before - I took a bus home.

I arrived back safely and without incident which was a real surprise, since I had never driven a bus before and have no idea where I got this one.

A 6-pack of beer will last me about 6 months. I have had to throw beer out because it was so old. I don't drink much. Before I had kids, it was my fun hobby with friends and family. Who can drink who under the table? That was our game. And Super Bowl, and whenever OSU made it to a bowl game. I was usually hammered before halftime. Now I am back in the truth, a sip of beer gets me a bit of a buzz so now I gotta be careful.

I arrived back safely and without incident which was a real surprise, since I had never driven a bus before and have no idea where I got this one.

LOL!

I have to eventually move this to the appropriate Jokes area, but loved seeing it here because it was able to catch me by surprise :P

I have a website about healthy low carb eating, nutrition, and weight loss. Come join CarnivoreTalk.com and learn more!

LOL!

I have to eventually move this to the appropriate Jokes area, but loved seeing it here because it was able to catch me by surprise :P

LOL!!! No problem. My mom sent me this via email and I about fell out of the chair.

LOL!!! No problem. My mom sent me this via email and I about fell out of the chair.

...I was just going to report you to the elders...then I got it...nice to see you back Micah:D