JWTalk - Jehovah's Witnesses Online Community

Brothers and suits

The assembly is just around the corner and we just reviewed the video on getting ready for the assembly. I think it's high time for me to get some new suits. How often do you update your suit wardrobe?   Who does most of your clothes picking? Do brothers have a disadvantage and more or less than sisters?  I've seen how some brothers dress and I've thought to myself, yeah, he definitely needs the female touch to help with coordinating shirt ,tie and suit colors . I'm guilty of it myself and only notice after I get to the Hall and wonder - Yikes, did I dress myself in the dark again?

Of course modesty is the prime factor, so aside from that, any suggestions for picking a suit ? Or is this all based on personal taste and availability?

The one showing favor to the lowly is lending to Jehovah

(this may end up like another "Beard" thread...)

I have no experience in picking a nice suit for a man.  But I do recognise a well-suited dresser - the French and Italians especially dress snappy.  And I do know metrosexual tight suits are a no-no.

In my congregation, there are at least two couples where the brother and sister co-ordinate the sister's dress colour with the brother's tie.  It looks cute, but personally I don't think it has to go that far.

How often do you update your suit wardrobe? Not nearly as often as I'd like, but I get by.

Who does most of your clothes picking? I pick out my own clothes, altho I do appreciate another pair of eyes.

Do brothers have a disadvantage and more or less than sisters? Pros and cons for each...Sisters get more shops and a larger selection, but it's a lot more difficult for them to find modest clothing.