JWTalk - Jehovah's Witnesses Online Community

Age old buddies

We lock topics that are over 365 days old, and the last reply made in this topic was 1928 days ago. If you want to discuss this subject, we prefer that you start a new topic.

Back in the 60s.  I was a Londin Trafic cop.  My oppo was ex RUC.  Hey I could relate so many stories.  Andy and I have remained good mates.  He served 31 yrs in the job, ending up as an Insprctor.  Sadly, poor chap.  He always held me in high esteem.  According to him, I was a great cop and would have mad it to Superintendant.

Now.  Sadly Any has had a mixed marital life.  His final wife was a great.  I have chatted with her and she was great.  Sadly that medical enemy  cancer caught up and  claimed her life.  Andy is devistated.  He is now talkin suicide.  He wants to be with his love, Georgie.  I have contacted him and the local congregation.  What more can I do?

This may help you recall some practical suggestions to help him.

https://www.jw.org/finder?pub=g14&issue=2014-04&wtlocale=E&srcid=share

CAUTION: The comments above may contain personal opinion, speculation, inaccurate information, sarcasm, wit, satire or humor, let the reader use discernment...:D

4 hours ago, endurance said:

Back in the 60s.  I was a Londin Trafic cop.  My oppo was ex RUC.  Hey I could relate so many stories.  Andy and I have remained good mates.  He served 31 yrs in the job, ending up as an Insprctor.  Sadly, poor chap.  He always held me in high esteem.  According to him, I was a great cop and would have mad it to Superintendant.

Now.  Sadly Any has had a mixed marital life.  His final wife was a great.  I have chatted with her and she was great.  Sadly that medical enemy  cancer caught up and  claimed her life.  Andy is devistated.  He is now talkin suicide.  He wants to be with his love, Georgie.  I have contacted him and the local congregation.  What more can I do?