JWTalk - Jehovah's Witnesses Online Community

Searching for a new business name.....help?

Hello friends, I hope everyone is doing well..:-)

My dear wife Denise is starting up a new project, a pillow design and fab, online kind of thing, and she has been trying to dream up a cool name for it....

If it all goes OK, this added income will help her meet some of her spiritualgoals, as it is something she can do in the evenings, and not have to have a day job....

So, can anybody help us out here, maybe come up with a cute, clever play on an antique, retro themed pillow making job?....

Thanks for any suggestions, anything is welcomed, it all is appreciated....

Much Christian love to you all....

I am not too good at naming things but here is an idea maybe?

"Pillow Lava" = Pillow lavas are bulbous, spherical, or tubular lobes of lava. They form during underwater eruptions and

is characterized by pillow-shaped masses.

So if your wife makes or designs different "forms" of pillows, this might be a cool name?

"Create in me a pure heart, O God, And put within me a new spirit, a steadfast one" (PS 51:10)

I agree with Brother above. We need more information. What is her USP (unique selling proposition)? What makes her pillows different than others? Different materials? Handmade vs. mass produced? Colors, patterns, customizable?

Whatever the case, if online is your market, be sure to make sure that a top level domain (.com preferably or .net) is available. Even if she's just selling on other marketplaces like eBay or Etsy, having her domain is cheap and good should she need it later. You can use sites like those to direct and build a following to your own website eventually so that you can free yourself from reliance on them for your traffic exclusively.