JWTalk - Jehovah's Witnesses Online Community

St Louis Archbishop Gag Didn't know sex with Children was Wrong?

We lock topics that are over 365 days old, and the last reply made in this topic was 3576 days ago. If you want to discuss this subject, we prefer that you start a new topic.

They can't be serious? He must have never read the bible to not know it was wrong. Creap.

http://www.nbcnews.com/news/religion/st-louis-archbishop-didnt-know-sex-children-was-crime-n127291

Edited by Greg Dent

Quando Omni Flunkus Moritadi

If all else fails --- Play Dead Possum Lodge Moto -- Red Green

They can't be serious? He must have never read the bible to not know it was wrong. Creap.

http://www.nbcnews.com/news/religion/st-louis-archbishop-didnt-know-sex-children-was-crime-n127291

im not a lawyer, but they may be going to argue that his state of mind is not well. Also even within our own organization this has happened far be it to the degree that the church has had for decades and continues. But if we put emphasis on sexual abuse on children, it can come back to hurt us. Yes it is wrong and it should be reported pronto and to the proper law enforcement authorities.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

He is in court and trying to get off. Have fun with that. What about his own morals? Obviously he has none. THe pig

“I’m not sure whether I knew it was a crime or not,” Carlson responded. “I understand today it’s a crime.”

When asked when he first realized it was a crime for an adult — including priests — to have sex with a child, Carlson, 69, shook his head.

“I don’t remember,” he testified.

As several stated - this about not being punished (or lessening it) rather than about what he actually believes.

At least he knows it now. Maybe a few decades in prison will help. He can discuss right and wrong with the other inmates :D

Plan ahead as if Armageddon will not come in your lifetime, but lead your life as if it will come tomorrow (w 2004 Dec. 1 page 29)

Soon .....