JWTalk - Jehovah's Witnesses Online Community

Chickens ??

Odd post to put here I guess, but does anyone here have more experience than me with hens ??

I've been keeping hens on and off for about 25 years.... but this time one of my hens appears to have a bad leg ?? and I think the rooster may have caused it, he is a big bird and she is still young... I wonder if he damaged her leg with his weight ??

She was afraid to come out from underneath the hen house and wouldn't eat, so now I've had to separate her in another area (cat carrier in my hallway!!) and trying to get her to heal... off course now I've separated her I doubt very much that she could go back with the flock as they won't accept her.... so has anyone else got more knowledge than me...or has come across this problem before ???

You can't walk with God while holding hands with the Devil.

Now Musky how did I know that you would be the first to answer with that suggestion ..:lol2::chef:

Well, Mrs. Musky would have been a close second, She suggested that since you've been sick, you should make some chicken soup! :tongue:

:drool: I think I will get more meals in the form off eggs... instead of chicken soup from her over the next 3 years.... besides I would be no good at killing a hen ...

If she ends up as roast chicken I'll send you a chicken leg over first class post ;)