JWTalk - Jehovah's Witnesses Online Community

Illustration needed

We lock topics that are over 365 days old, and the last reply made in this topic was 1593 days ago. If you want to discuss this subject, we prefer that you start a new topic.

Hello Brothers and Sisters,

I am new to JWTalk and I received the honor to give my first public talk and I really need some help to find a fitting illustration for us to not focus on imperfections of brothers or difficulties that arise through different cultures we’ll meet.

That’s a topic I want to explain more closely as it is a very important topic here in my congregation.

Maybe Someone can help me with that. Thank you in advance!

Brotherly Love

Lukas

I am working on a talk outline and one of the points is about looking at imperfection in the organization. 

I decided to use two images. The first image is a man with a large ink stain on his dress shirt. The second image is a large crowd of international delegates posing for a picture. Are we looking at the people or looking for the ink stain...?

Welcome to the forum!

CAUTION: The comments above may contain personal opinion, speculation, inaccurate information, sarcasm, wit, satire or humor, let the reader use discernment...:D

I thought about this illustration:

Our brothers are like beautiful diamonds. But when we look it under the microscope, we only see lines, cracks and stains. We must not focus on details. When we step back, we see the whole and get the detached view. Then we will see the whole personality of our brothers and not just their mistakes.

An illustration that has been used many times is a beautiful forest.  It looks beautiful from a distance but it's made of damaged and ugly trees.

CAUTION: The comments above may contain personal opinion, speculation, inaccurate information, sarcasm, wit, satire or humor, let the reader use discernment...:D

1 hour ago, schliggi said: