JWTalk - Jehovah's Witnesses Online Community

Replacing my Wii, help

I don't usually come to this thread because I'm not an overly techie person so I don't know if this has been discussed before, please let me know if it has. 

I just bought new remotes for my Wii and they don't have the necessary components for my Wii to read them.  I had to return them to Amazon and get a refund. I just discovered that Wii is quite outdated, trying to get new remotes is not happening.

I used the Wii for exersise, Wii Sports,  So my question is what kind of thing can I get that I can use for exercise programs or sports programs of some sort, I like table tennis and basketball and bowling. I've heard of XBOX. But is there more out there? 

Edited by bagwell1987

Safeguard Your Heart for " Out of the abundance of the heart the mouth speaks" Matthew 12:34

2 hours ago, bagwell1987 said:

I've heard of XBOX.

Yes, there is a Chocolate Box, Donut Box, but I advise stay away from those. :whistling:

Otherwise all gaming platforms have some sort of "sports/fitness" games to play.

Check Nintendo page for Switch games, and what sort they have..., same goes for PlayStation (5 is the latest one) and Xbox. 

Man was created as an intelligent creature with the desire to explore and understand :)

3 hours ago, bagwell1987 said:

I don't usually come to this thread because I'm not an overly techie person so I don't know if this has been discussed before, please let me know if it has. 

I just bought new remotes for my Wii and they don't have the necessary components for my Wii to read them.  I had to return them to Amazon and get a refund. I just discovered that Wii is quite outdated, trying to get new remotes is not happening.

I used the Wii for exersise, Wii Sports,  So my question is what kind of thing can I get that I can use for exercise programs or sports programs of some sort, I like table tennis and basketball and bowling. I've heard of XBOX. But is there more out there?