JWTalk - Jehovah's Witnesses Online Community

I have been practicing Oil Pulling daily since 2007 (7 years now) and can tell you that the practice of Oil Pulling has tightened my gums, whitened my teeth, helps with phlegm & sinus problems, helps with thrush, and gives an overall clean feeling in the mouth. 

I have tried all types of oil for oil pulling and found that unrefined sesame oil gives the best results. To start Oil Pulling, put a Tablespoon of Oil into your mouth and start swishing...See More
1601551_641345955925317_864343838_n.jpg

"It's a known fact that eighty decibels of rushing water is one of the most pleasing sounds known to mankind. On other hand, ten and a half days at sea is enough water for anybody." 

I have heard of this method. My Dad does this. he says it works. I was surprised by My Dad as he usually hasn;t gone the healthy routine much over the years.

You could often hear him in the kitchen going for cookies. Now when I visit home. He has on the kitchen bench an array of different pure oils .& organic honey. Guess once he hit 70yrs he thought he start a fresh. I am blown away as he does look good for his age.

I have tried a little oil pulling. * does work.

Has anyone else done this therapy?

"It's a known fact that eighty decibels of rushing water is one of the most pleasing sounds known to mankind. On other hand, ten and a half days at sea is enough water for anybody."