JWTalk - Jehovah's Witnesses Online Community

New Doctor Who :)

He is the 12th Dr. ... question is, will he be the last?

Longest tenure as the Doctor .... Tom Baker - Dr #4

"Let all things take place decently and by arrangement."
~ 1 Corinthians 14:40 ~

My son is 13 and watches Doctor Who and has been anticipating the special that will be on in November.  I was scrolling on my FB wall and there was a picture from the BBC announcing that Peter would be the new Doctor. Before reading the caption, I told my son that this guy has a blue jacket like Dr W...and called him over to look at the picture....then I scrolled and saw what it said...needless to say...my son was NOT very happy with me!

I wish I could be surprised like I was when I was a kid and the Doctor suddenly regenerated. But alas, it doesn't happen in this day and age, especially with a show so popular. I hate spoilers :P

Anyhow, I have no idea who this guy is or what the future holds, so I look forward to the future of Doctor Who. Matt Smith did not click with me very well until this last year, but I don't think it is his fault. Since Moffatt took over the show, the style of writing and storytelling had taken a major dive. He should just give it back to Russell T. Davies. :)

I have a website about healthy low carb eating, nutrition, and weight loss. Come join CarnivoreTalk.com and learn more!

Ooops sorry I didn't know it was a spoiler as its all over the Internet :P

I know this actor he's very popular this side of the Atlantic. ...I think he will be a great doctor, he has a lovely Scottish accent as well ;)

You can't walk with God while holding hands with the Devil.

my husband and I where glued to the tv when they said whom the new doctor was, I can not wait till next season wooohooo

once you can accept the universe as being something expanding into an infinite nothing which is something, wearing strips with plaid is easy. Einstein

• 3 months later...