JWTalk - Jehovah's Witnesses Online Community

Is there an easy way in nw scheduler, maybe a report, that will show you all the scheduling conflicts in one scree/report?

I am trying to find out is nw scheduler can show me all the scheduling conflicts for a specified period of time in one report. For example, I would like to know if there are any scheduling conflicts in the next 2 months. Is there a report or something that will give me this info?

hello brothers,

I am fairly new at using NW scheduler and have just gotten my Congregation to start using it as well. We have a few using NW publisher but that will be growing quickly.

I am responsible for helping both the coordinator and the secretary make sure that all the scheduling is done correctly and also I am the AV overseer and so I am responsible for all of the duties assignments. Hence, I would like a method that I could see every assignment that has been given in the congregation, whether it is for field service, the watch tower, a public talk, the midweek meeting, and audio video assignment, etc.  you get the idea. I would like to see any conflict for any person for any week that is assigned. If I could put in a date range, that would even be better. But I am willing to settle for a report or some method that would let me see a screen that had any  conflicts where brothers were assigned to assignments at the same time or even, if it is possible, the same week?

Does anyone know how to do this or if not, can this be a suggestion for an improvement? I’m not sure how to get that in the queue or not but I think it’s something other people could use also.

your brother,

paul olivieri

Dear Paul,