JWTalk - Jehovah's Witnesses Online Community

Letter writing to brothers and sisters imprisoned for their faith

We lock topics that are over 365 days old, and the last reply made in this topic was 394 days ago. If you want to discuss this subject, we prefer that you start a new topic.

I am new to JW.talk but looking for brothers and sisters who engage in letter writing to those in prison.  I would like to do this but I need some guidance.  Please forgive me if I am posting this in the wrong place.  Like I said 'I'm a newbie who needs guidance'.

Edited by Friends just call me Ross

Added to thread title

You'll need to talk to the Service Overseer in your conregation. There is an application that has to be approved prior to your doing any prison witnessing. There is also a training program on what is ok and not ok - regarding your interections with prisoner.

It is a nice way to open up your ministry to new areas. I am just starting this week myself - after going through the application and training process.

I wish you the best!!!

Plan ahead as if Armageddon will not come in your lifetime, but lead your life as if it will come tomorrow (w 2004 Dec. 1 page 29)

Soon .....

19 minutes ago, Honey West said:

I am new to JW.talk but looking for brothers and sisters who engage in letter writing to those in prison.  I would like to do this but I need some guidance.  Please forgive me if I am posting this in the wrong place.  Like I said 'I'm a newbie who needs guidance'.

Sr. Daria, welcome to our Forum.  I do not write to prisoners but I believe you will find that those who do so are part of a Branch organized group.  But I will let others share.  The Moderators can move this posting if they feel it is necessary. Again welcome.