JWTalk - Jehovah's Witnesses Online Community

What is your job?

Just thought this would be an interesting way to get to know some of you. What kind of job do you do to support yourself & family?

I'm a wildlife habitat consultant & freelance writer/ videographer. I basically design and manage all types of habitat for the purpose of benefiting wildlife. I write articles periodically for outdoor/hunting magazines. Gives me quite a bit of freedom in my schedule so I'm able to spend time in the ministry and help with construction projects.

Just thought this would be an interesting way to get to know some of you. What kind of job do you do to support yourself & family?

I'm a wildlife habitat consultant & freelance writer/ videographer. I basically design and manage all types of habitat for the purpose of benefiting wildlife. I write articles periodically for outdoor/hunting magazines. Gives me quite a bit of freedom in my schedule so I'm able to spend time in the ministry and help with construction projects.

Wow!  I've always regretted that I couldn't narrow down my Interest and specialize in one field. I've worked as a Home Health Aide, Certified Nurse's Assistant, Residential Counselor to MR/DD clients, Bus Driver...and, more. I'm currently unemployed, on SSD. So now... I basically try to improve in my ministry, for the purpose of benefitting mankind. :)

Psalms 51:6 "In the secret self...may you cause me to know sheer wisdom"

I get fabric printed for my cousin brother. My work involves sourcing raw fabric, then get it bleached and then get it printed. the fabric then goes for washing, then ironing. Then the fabric comes for folding and then we pack it, mixing along various designs.

Then I send the goods 1500 kms away. My fabric is meant for ladies night wear called maxi or gown or nighty.