JWTalk - Jehovah's Witnesses Online Community

U.S. Postal Service Proposes New Prices for 2024

3 minutes ago, The Deej said:

With online banking that I've been using for the last 20 years I don't even think I use one stamp a year now.

Since I am physically limited, I do a lot of letter writing. I have tried phone witnessing but have a hearing problem. Other than our ministry we rarely use USPS other than to ship a package now and then. 

“Don't judge me on my past, I don't live there anymore.”

3 hours ago, The Deej said:

With online banking that I've been using for the last 20 years I don't even think I use one stamp a year now. 

I wrote a lot of letters during the pandemic and I still write a lot of letters. We have used thousands of stamps in the last 3 years and we just ordered 200 more.

CAUTION: The comments above may contain personal opinion, speculation, inaccurate information, sarcasm, wit, satire or humor, let the reader use discernment...:D

10 hours ago, DancesWithWife said:

Go to the official website to read the changes.  The first letter I ever mailed cost me 6 cents in 1968.  U.S. Postal Service Proposes New Prices for 2024 - Newsroom - About.usps.com

Same here.  I graduated high school in 1967.  I didn't do any mailing before I graduated.

10 hours ago, DancesWithWife said:

Since I am physically limited, I do a lot of letter writing. I have tried phone witnessing but have a hearing problem. Other than our ministry we rarely use USPS other than to ship a package now and then. 

I am limited physically also.  I have only been able to attend a few meetings at the Kingdom Hall.  I am the Zoom Coordinator for our congregation.  I want to teach others to do the job.

7 hours ago, Tortuga said:

I wrote a lot of letters during the pandemic and I still write a lot of letters. We have used thousands of stamps in the last 3 years and we just ordered 200 more.