JWTalk - Jehovah's Witnesses Online Community

Alternatives

Lets kick this forum into play shall we

I always reach for either herbs or Homeopathy before I visit the doctor... my doctor is my last resort, however I do know when it's time for a antibiotic etc.

Winter colds/coughs etc are always treated with herbs... I find that a product called Bronchosan which is in effect a mix of ivy and thyme is my 'go to' for shifting coughs or catarrh.   

Sadly many herbal remedies have been removed from the shelves here and have become illegal to sell... so everyone just buys them in from the UK, mostly its because they work!  another reason of course is because they can have contraindications to prescribed medicines so you do have to be aware and be careful.

You can't walk with God while holding hands with the Devil.

• 2 years later...

Hi Anniebea

great topic especially these days!
I am a Biomagnetic pair therapist, and am interested in wholesome natural alternatives too. Am thinking about learning more on nutrition / herbalism. Since I discovered how good herbal teas and vitamins are for us, (like actually personally as a family for real). Pine needle tea, dandelion tea, echinacea, cats claw, grapefruit seed extract, colloidal silver, hawthorn, and much more!
Have you learnt anything really good recently!? Or any relevant new tips?

• 5 weeks later...

You might enjoy kicking this around....  I have dabbled many years (50!!) starting with homeopathic remedies for bee/bug irritation/itching/reactions, as a young mom the homeopathic for teething pain but as an aging woman (and a seriously medically damaged person) I have given up on the corrupt system that says "come, come to us" BUT we will only practice management not healing...