JWTalk - Jehovah's Witnesses Online Community

Disinfecting Wipes - Where to find these? Or how to make these DIY

Most everywhere it is hard to find any disinfecting wipes. In fact, I read a report that says that it may take until summer before the companies like Lysol, Clorox, etc, will be able to produce enough wipes to equal the great demand. Or maybe it will take even longer. So I thought it may be helpful to start a topic so that when anyone finds wipes online or has a good DIY recipe for making homemade wipes they can post it here to help others. And so here are several recommendations for DIY disinfecting wipes and a hand sanitizer that I found which all sound fairly easy to make, but since I have little knowledge/experience with cleaning products, I wanted to see what some of you thought about these and what recommendations you have. Thanks. :)

A recipe that mimics the ingredients of actual CLOROX WIPES. Here’s what you need.

3 Cups of Water
4 TBSP of Rubbing Alcohol
2 TBSP Dawn Dish Soap
1/2 TSP Baking Soda
Lemon Essential Oils
Mix all the ingredients and then pour over your rags. (If you don’t have a bunch of extra rags consider cutting up an old t-shirt!)

HOMEMADE HAND SANITIZER

¾ Cup Rubbing Alcohol (Would this be 70% alcohol? Or could you use 50% or 90% alcohol?)

¼ Cup Aloe Gel (What kind of Aloe Gel would you recommend?)

Essential Oil - Optional

Mix the rubbing alcohol and aloe in a plastic or glass bottle. Add a few drops of essential oil if you prefer, like Thieves oil)

HOMEMADE WIPES

same ingredients as the hand sanitizer

dump the hand sanitizer solution in a Tupperware container full of rags or cut up an old t-shirts.

Edited by Beggar for the Spirit

"Create in me a pure heart, O God, And put within me a new spirit, a steadfast one" (PS 51:10)

I got baby wipes and poured some rubbing alcohol over them. This is to have in the car for when we have to go out.