JWTalk - Jehovah's Witnesses Online Community

'My Book of Bible Stories' will be history (?)

We lock topics that are over 365 days old, and the last reply made in this topic was 2878 days ago. If you want to discuss this subject, we prefer that you start a new topic.

In its 38 years of existence (the oldest publication we currently use in the ministry?), this book had a great impact on so many people. This was the book of my childhood and everytime I read or hear a bible story, the first image coming through my mind is one from Bible Stories book. I used to know some stories word by word.

Over the years I was delighted to see how many people in the world were influenced by this book. (Some time ago I started studying with a man in his thirties. Even though he never read the Bible, he had a basic knowledge about the Bible and loved to show me what does he know from the Bible and some biblical events and characters. When I gave him the Bible Stories book, he said after looking into it: "I remember I had a yellow book just like this when I was a child, it had the same images. From that book I learned all the things I know about the Bible." - it was the same book, just with different cover :D). 

This was one of the most appreciated publications in cart witnessing here. 

Have I heard well that we will stop printing this book this year and we gotta empty the stocks? 

What could replace this book? 

What does the Bible Stories book mean to you?

Edited by Adelin

" Indeed, what do you have that you did not receive ? "

That would be sad. Some years ago a return visit told me that it was her first "Bible". Another Return Visit told us that he remembers the book and asked if we still had it, because he wanted it for his kids. 

It is almost like our own Bible History Book. Not just for kids, also for adults.