JWTalk - Jehovah's Witnesses Online Community

Vaccination required

We lock topics that are over 365 days old, and the last reply made in this topic was 1030 days ago. If you want to discuss this subject, we prefer that you start a new topic.

A federal judge has ruled that an employer can require employees to be vaccinated.

https://news.yahoo.com/federal-judge-sides-houston-hospitals-020713664.html

CAUTION: The comments above may contain personal opinion, speculation, inaccurate information, sarcasm, wit, satire or humor, let the reader use discernment...:D

50 minutes ago, Tortuga said:

A federal judge has ruled that an employer can require employees to be vaccinated.

Good.

I am requiring it also.

I have a website about healthy low carb eating, nutrition, and weight loss. Come join CarnivoreTalk.com and learn more!

I'm no legal expert , but if I understand this correctly, the judge dismissed the claim against the hospital because he found the claim lacked factual evidence. This is understandable, because the FDA has given provisional emergency authorization , there isn't enough factual evidence to support a claim. It's mostly speculation and personal feelings.

My point is that a dismissal doesn't establish any legal precedent.

This decision only has the effect that Houston Methodist hospital can terminate employees for refusing vaccination.  Other workers at other hospitals still have the option of seeking redress from the courts.

Whatever decision the courts will arrive at probably won't involve government employees , just private employers/employees.  If Federal Employees were subject to firing over refusal to be vaccinated , then fully half the employees at CDC and NIH could lose their jobs. That's how many of the employees working at 'ground zero' decline the vaccination - 50%.